The Lonely Heart

Standard

The Lonely Heart

Now, today it’s been 12 lonely days and still the magic continues as I continue to live. Not that I am literally alone. Or I don’t have company of people. Neither that I don’t see people around me nor I don’t hope those sentences made any sense. I am talking about the lonely heart. It’s like in the movies actually. You get into the bus, there’s no seat for her and she just stands and stares the live outside actions, and gets down and goes to her office and does work and again the same bus story. It’s like that actually. Well, biologically speaking, a heart is always lonely, a person can not have two hearts or more, its just nature, and it is just so human. But still this heart is lonely means that there is definite existence of some other being.

An analogy would be enough to show this lonely heart. A girl comes back to her house, and the fortunate power is cut, and she is hungry like hell, point to be noticed no one in the house, no one expecting her in the house or home, she doesn’t probably know the difference, she opens her refrigerator, finds some weird tasting food and eats them with out any heat and goes to bed waiting for the light to come so that she can connect with the others, in the lonely world, but the fortunate light is too lucky to be not use of this pathetic little girl, not little actually, and then, tries her cell phone and tries to rings her lover in another state of the country, but the stupid network is blissful enough not to let them talk in this hour of solitude , she bangs her head in stupidity and feels tears in her eyes, and cries whole night, not because she got hit by some  wooden bed, but by the stinking isolation over and over again everyday. It’s like the tears flow beautifully… if any neon is reflected upon those tears then a sparkling fountain will be invented for sure.

Another day of isolation, one after another and calls to her lover are more frequent than ever, still the creeping sounds of loneliness creeps her out. Her lover is also more loving than ever, sweet messages, sweet voice, songs, beautiful words and everything. But she could not at the very moment have him and have lots of chats. Talks over phone calls are just too limited…money matters, so the lovers would talk 5 minutes instead of 1 hour because the world of communication is just too expensive. She still has a hope she will see him one day and have her way to her long waited dream fulfilled at last.

This is the lonely heart, a simple definition but for those who feel this way is in complicated situation called solitude and suffering. A person can have anything but not everything. Everything that is desired… and get everything discarded. A lonely heart falls under discarded category. No one wants to be in that situation and I mean no one, you need little bit of warm hugs at times, and when you are in long term phase of solitude even the thought of the warm hug makes your heart sink and freezes your warm blooded pumping heart.

But now the warm hug seems like an alien since its been ages and ages I hadn’t had one and now I guess I am accustomed to this and may be I would choose to be lonely if I am ever given the chance to live a non solitude life which will not be in this century, just because I am used to loneliness, I am not ready to face the non isolated life, I have joined my cold hands with solitude, and till death I will be a loner.

Suddenly, she got a call from her lover; he smiled and laughed like never before and spelled those magical words for her, “I am coming back for you love”, and her sank like never before greater sink than the previous one in solitude, having the bright eyes open again with tears but more happy tears, now the power is on, the lights are there and her heart just leaped up like in one of those patriotic poems but in more romantic way, she dressed up and put her fingers crossed and started a journey to a non solitude life.

However, the heart was lonely until her lover gave her warm hug that joined their muscles, their souls and their aura in such ways indefinable in words that the lonely heart just became a memorable myth never to come back again.



About BHavEEka

It was one sunny day when I came, it was one rainy day when I grew, It was one cloudy day when I wrote, It was one painful day when I cried, It was one happy day when I smiled, It was one lovely day when I was in love, It was one good day when I was a sister, It was one proud day when I was a Daughter, It was one lucky day when I lived, It was just one serene life, As it continues to strike me like a knife, Each moment I resume to live it... Each second I Close my eyes and Believe in it!

Leave a Reply

